I’m Baaaaack!

I know it’s been a while, but you know how I feel about fall – it’s the most inspirational/wonderful/best smelling time of the year. I used some orange spice lotion last night at a friend’s house and was instantly transported to visions of chunky knit sweaters and cinnamon scented candles and just had to hit the keyboard for a quick post. This time of year makes me feel sentimental and excited all at once. And even though summer just started (and ended) last week here in Seattle, I’m still excited for a fresh start.

One of the things that I’m most excited about includes Husky tailgating – I’m trying to take it to the next level this year (and I do not mean in terms of alcohol consumption). A certain special friend of mine has a tailgate every home game and he is definitely the Yoda of tailgating. Beyond the standard tent and various tailgating chairs/table, he now has a portable flag pole, multiple flags/banners, and a very enthusiastic outlook on the season. And an ever-growing collection of awesome Husky gear. And beer. So what could I possibly bring to the table, you ask? Well I’m sure you intended no pun, but I would like to enhance this already wonderful situation by making deeelish tailgate treats. Yoda is not such a tailgate expert that he has a generator for me to actually keep things warm, so the only hitch in my giddy-up is that I have to make goodies that will taste good at room (parking lot) temperature. Here’s what’s in store for this weekend:

–          Montlake Sin (originally named Mississippi Sin, but I made a small ingredient change, so I feel like it’s my prerogative to make a small nominal change as well). I tweaked this recipe and am going to use a very simple slow-cooker pulled chicken situation instead of the ham. Is your mouth watering?

Serious YUM.

–          Bacon Jalapeño Nibblers – enough said? I think so.

Can't wait!

Anyway, come swing by if you’re cheering on the Dawgs! Otherwise, I will be trying to make more frequent visits here and hope you will too!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

